June 1, 2010 (#589)

Alan Watt "Cutting Through The Matrix" LIVE on RBN:

Poem Copyright Alan Watt June 1, 2010:

Social Influencing -- Sounds So Benign,
Streaming Opinions to Minds, Correct for the Time:

"The World Masters Convey Each Opinion,
Unknown by Recipients Under Dominion,
Using Nudges, Peer Pressure, Social Approval,
Published Books on Techniques for Perusal,
Sometimes, By Hegel, They Cause Divide,
Guiding Synthesis as Opponents Collide,
Yet by Subtle Methods they Guide Thought,
To Opinions Expressed, Clothes You Bought,
You See Most Folks Want to Be the Herd,
Afraid of Name-Calling -- Intellectual Nerd,
Sameness, Conformity for Age You Live In,
Restraint to Promiscuity, You are Given
The Societal Norms the Masters Need,
Led by Celebrities and Entertainment Feed,
'Til you're Helpless, Dysfunctional, That's the Goal,
Masters Provide Answers -- Price -- Body, Mind, Soul"
© Alan Watt June 1, 2010


Poem & Dialogue Copyrighted Alan Watt - June 1, 2010 (Exempting Music, Literary Quotes, and Callers' Comments)

alternate sites:
cuttingthroughthematrix.net  ,   .us  ,   .ca

mirror site:
European site includes all audios & downloadable TRANSCRIPTS in European languages for print up:

Information for purchasing Alan’s books, CDs, DVDs and DONATIONS:

Canada and AmericaPayPal, Cash, personal checks &
 for the US, INTERNATIONAL postal money orders / for Canada, INTERNAL postal money orders
 (America:  Postal Money orders - Stress the INTERNATIONAL pink one, not the green internal one.)

Outside the AmericasPayPal, Cash, Western Union and Money Gram
(Money Gram is cheaper; even cheaper is a Money Gram check – in Canadian dollars:

 mail via the postal services worldwide.)

Send a separate email along with the donation (list your order, name and address)

Click the link below for your location (ordering info):
USA        Canada        Europe/Scandinavian        All Other Countries


Hi folks.  I am Alan Watt and this is Cutting Through The Matrix on June 1, 2010.  Newcomers look into cuttingthroughthematrix.com web site.  I always suggest you bookmark all the other sites I have up there because I do get problems with them alternating here and there, quite frequently in the past few weeks in fact.  So if you bookmark the other sites you can always download the latest shows.  Remember, all the sites there have the same audios for download.  They all have English transcripts of a lot of the talks I’ve given in the past which you can download for print up.  If you go into alanwattsentientsentinel.eu, the European one, you’ll also get the audios and transcripts for print up in other languages too.  [Official sites listed above.]  While you are in the sites remember to order the books, CDs and DVDs that I have for sale.  That keeps me just ticking over.  I do say ticking over because believe you me, this is not a business.  I could go with advertising, I could bring on guests for advertising and so on, but it kind of diminishes your perception, the public’s perception if you start doing that.  So I try, I try to go this way and really, it’s only a few people who support me month after month.  It’s the same people all the time.  Thousands and thousands listen, universities use the material and so on, but only the few people keep me going.  So if you want to keep me going, purchase the items I have for sale or donate to me and donations are welcome.  [Ordering and donation options listed above.]  The post isn’t too bad; it gets a bit slow at times but it always gets here.  For those who get the disks burned and passed to them, you can get in touch with me at [address above]. 


I’ve talked so much about reality and how we take things for granted because everyone else does too.  Your parents did as well.  They had their conditioning for their particular era by the psychological experts and behaviorists and that gave them their culture.  It guided them through life, gave them their principals, the new moralities and so on; we are always having new moralities for the new age.  We are all recipients of this.  It’s all around you.  Most people don’t know it.  They simply adapt into it and peer pressure is also used to reinforce this.  The same techniques are used across the board.  I’ll be touching on some of this tonight, how they are using the internet to form your opinions.  Believe you me, they knew before they gave you the internet that’s where they were going to go with it and form the RIGHT kind of opinions you should have so that you would conform to the society which they had already designed for you to experience in your lifetime. 


It’s an ongoing process.  It’s high level; all the TOP universities are involved in this and have been for a long, long time.  People like Sunstein and others, the behaviorists, have pretty well figured out where they want to take the world and all of academia is on board with this. They work hand-in-glove with marketing companies, the top marketing companies so that you get assaulted from a whole range of media with particular ways of living, ways of behaving.  Of course today it is CONSERVATION.  That’s the big thing, conserving, austerity, and so on.  Most people really are oblivious that they are the target of it, even when they adapt into it automatically, by osmosis.  They don’t think through it.  They simply adapt because the punishment and reward is used to go along with this and reinforcement for acceptance in your peer group.  I'll be back with more after this break.


This is Alan Watt and we're Cutting Through The Matrix and before I get into social influencing, a very benign term but it’s a very important subject because it’s high-level marketing using top psychology to alter your behavior, en mass basically, knowing you want to conform to the peer group.  So they create the TREND for the peer group.  I’ll go into that tonight but first I want to touch on heath services, which I’ve mentioned so many times before, are health authorities. 


That’s the whole idea of creating National Health Services.  They put out as much propaganda out in National Health Service countries to convince the public who are under them that it’s a great thing, how wonderful it works and so on.  It sounds that way until you need them and you find out it’s a whole horror story behind trying to get in and get treated and so on.  That’s why folk end up phoning ambulances to get into emergency because if you manage to walk in or get carried in, you are last on the list.  Everything’s cost effectiveness because it’s politicized by government policies.  It all comes down to economics eventually and your social worth and status within the society, within your community for communitarianism.  That’s the way we are supposed to go… at the end of austerity that is, which means utter poverty.  Therefore they need these agencies all to rule over us.


Britain, for instance, is probably one of the top socialist countries on the planet.  It doesn’t matter what party has been in, when you really look behind the scenes they have signed on to EVERY international agreement that’s ever been put in front of them by the United Nations.  In fact, the United Nations was born from the guys’ minds in London.  They want to bring in this world empire, a socialist empire.  To be honest with you, the ones who rule Britain don’t see the peasants of Britain in any different light than the peasants of China or India or anywhere else.  They really don’t.  They are internationalists; they always have been.  Of course they do see themselves as more evolved and a higher species and they can mix quite freely with their peer group, of the higher species in other countries as well.  They are those who have clawed their way up to the top through devious means – good psychopaths – and the one attribute they show to each other is that they don’t just slaughter each other right off the bat, they tend to compromise and work together as long as they can keep funneling money into their own pockets and living the life of luxury. 


National Health Services are really something else and I’ve got SO many articles here about how they slashed back millions and millions and there are millions more to get cut back now from Britain and other countries, and the US too by the way, as I read last night, because of the IMF.  The IMF is now in the picture.  Yet when this is going on, there is so much corruption with the politicians DAILY in Britain and socialist countries with them filling their pockets.  It’s a daily occurrence with them ripping off the public and funneling expenses, thousand of dollars per week of expenses, in pounds even per week, into their own pockets.  They just got one guy from the treasury, another one who is a homosexual who – which is quite trendy in Parliament and the House of Lords – but the fact is he was keeping his gay lover, using taxpayers’ money and this guy is a multi millionaire.  A multi millionaire… and he is still ripping off the public to keep his gay lover who was then investing it in a second place to buy a bigger mansion. 


Treasury Secretary David Laws urged to resign after paying £40,000 of taxpayers' money to secret gay lover

By Tim Shipman / dailymail.co.uk / 29th May 2010


You know.  I mean, they don’t need this.  It’s just UTTER greed, you see.  What else can there be when you’ve got power and influence?  It’s just like an addiction to more greed… AS they are slashing millions from the care of patients and have been for years. 


Here is an article…


NHS chief executive pockets second highest public sector salary

Susie Sell, healthcarerepublic.com, 1 June 2010 / healthcarerepublic.com


(Alan:  This is their slashing the care for the people.)

The chief executive of the NHS has the second highest salary in the public sector and earns almost twice as much as the prime minister, a list of top earning public sector staff reveals.


The list of 171 public workers earning more than £150,000 places David Nicholson (A:  He’s the head of the National Health Service.) who earns between £255,000 and £259,999(A:  That’s almost £260,000 per year… as he is slashing back millions. See, these guys are CEOs; you could swap them into businesses and they are getting REWARDED for slashing the budget basically on behalf of the government.  That’s their reward for it.  So he’s…) in second place - just behind top earner John Fingelton, chief executive if the Office of Fair Trading.  (A:  He probably comes under Prince Andrew, or Fergie’s husband, who’s getting £500,000 for bribes for trade deals.  Everything is SO corrupt.  Honestly, it’s so corrupt and there is so much propaganda coming out now too of how they are going to have CLARITY and shine some light into Parliament and their expenses.  UTTER ROT!  Only psychopaths are chosen for this and they are CHOSEN by those around the world.  Then it lists all the other ones…)


Ten other DoH workers were also in the list, including: 


• Sir Liam Donaldson, former chief medical officer (£205,000 - £209,999)

• Christine Connelly, chief information officer (£200,000 - £204,999) (A:  I like the 999s; it’s like the ads on TV eh?  It doesn’t sound so bad, rather than saying £205,000.)

• Gabriel Scally, regional director of public health (£200,000 - £204,999)

• David Salisbury, director of immunisation (£175,000 - £179,999) (A:  Well, he’s going to get a big boost because they’ve got so many contracts now with pharma.)

• Sir Hugh Taylor, permanent secretary (£155,000 - £159,999).


David Cameron (A:  This is the Prime Minister now apparently.) recently announced he would take a pay packet of £142,500.  (A:  But it’s okay; he’ll be like Tony Blair. They get rewarded as soon as they leave office, you see, with maybe £11 million off the bat, just for a starter, something like that.)


This is the first time a comprehensive list of the public sector workers earning more than £50,000 has been released. (A:  This is the first time they are showing the public what they pay for.)  Alongside this, the government has also revealed plans to set up a Public Sector Transparency Board, (A:  Ha, ahh…) which will over see its transparency agenda. 


Francis Maude, Cabinet Office minister who is to chair the new Public Sector Transparency Board, (A:  I’d like to see her salary too.) said the list would ‘let light into the corridors of power’.  (A:  You would need to bring aircraft search beams in there, halogen.  I’m not kidding.)


He said:  (A:  Oh, he’s a guy, I guess.)  ‘By being open and accountable we can start to win back people's trust. [Alan laughing.]  Openness will not be comfortable for us in government; but it will enable the public to hold our feet to the fire.  (A:  That will be the day.)


‘Transparency is key to our efficiency drive, and will enable the public to help us to deliver better value for money in public spending.’  (A:  Utter tripe and rot from the mouths of politicians.  But that’s what they are there for isn’t it?)


Tying in with this, this is very important to the US because I read an article yesterday about the millions that have to get cut from health care.  You see, you are already under, you are going under the National Health Service for the US which is an AUTHORITY.  It’s not there to help you; it’s a governmental authority.  You’ll get lots of shots and so on, on behalf of big pharma because they TELL government what to do these days, apparently.  Anyway… here is an article by Bruce G Charlton.  It says…


Infostat, cargo-cult science and the policy sausage-machine:

NICE, CHI and the managerial takeover of clinical practice

neuroscientist.com / Bruce G Charlton


(A:  Very interesting, this.)


The new management of scientific knowledge: a change in direction with profound implications.

In: NICE, CHI and the NHS reforms: enabling excellence or imposing control?

Edited by A Miles, JR Hampton, B Hurwitz. Aesculapius Medical Press: London, 2000. Pp 13-32.

Prof. Bruce G Charlton MD (A:  He’s a professor and medical doctor.)

UEL Centre for Health Services Research, St Bartholomew’s Hospital, London &

(A:  He’s got a lot of nice little letters behind his name.)

Reader in Evolutionary Psychiatry, Department of Psychology University of Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 4HH, England

Editor-in-Chief, Medical Hypotheses


In 1993 I published a Lancet Viewpoint (A:  That’s a big medical journal in Britain.) entitled ‘Management of science’ in which I pointed-out that purchasing managers in the National Health Service had begun implementing very precise contracts which controlled detailed aspects of clinical practice (Charlton, 1993).  (A:  See, they have managers now, managers in charge of everything.)


For instance, it became mandatory to specify protocols for beta-blocker and aspirin treatment following myocardial infarction (A:  heart attacks.), and for prescription of benzodiazepines, antidepressants and other psychotropic drugs, and for aspects of skin cancer management. The justification for these blanket recommendations was that these interventions were ‘scientifically’ proven to be effective across the board in almost every clinical circumstance - at least according to the NHS Management Executive’s interpretation of the results of large randomized trials (although expert clinicians usually disagreed; eg. Julian, 1995).


But the fundamental problem was structural: the government were creating a managerial structure that separated the power to influence treatment from clinical responsibility (A:  That’s the doctors.) for the consequences of that treatment. For example, managers were claiming the right to determine the nature of a drug prescription while doctors remained both morally and legally responsible for the outcome. (A:  What they are saying, what they are doing is bringing in the cheaper and cheaper medications across the board, where there is a variety to chose from, because we are all different physiologically and how we respond to treatments.  It’s like a one size fits all, you see.  This pill will do all these patients here regardless of the variations within the disease or problem.)  This seemed self-evidently unethical, and placed doctors in the impossible position of being vulnerable to sacking if they were disobedient and to malpractice suits if they obeyed.  (A:  So they got it both ways and got the managers off the hook, prescribing what they are told to prescribe.  I'll be back with more after this break.)


This is Alan Watt and we're Cutting Through The Matrix, reading an article called “Infostat, cargo-cult science and the policy sausage-machine: NICE, CHI and the managerial takeover of clinical practice” …that’s when government takes over medical practice basically.  The problems are manifest really.  It says…


But the fundamental problem was structural: the government were creating a managerial structure that separated the power to influence treatment from clinical responsibility for the consequences of that treatment. For example, managers (A:  The hospital managers…) were claiming the right to determine the nature of a drug prescription while doctors remained both morally and legally responsible for the outcome. (A:  In other words, it’s the tail wagging the dog here once government comes in.)  This seemed self-evidently unethical, and placed doctors in the impossible position of being vulnerable to sacking if they were disobedient and to malpractice suits if they obeyed.  The system was also open to corruption, (A:  of course, once politics are in it…) since political influence could be brought to bear on managers, tending to generate protocols using criteria dictated by expediency rather than effectiveness. For example, the call for specified protocols on psychotropic drugs were unsupported by any rational consensus on what such protocols should contain, and the instructions concerning ‘skin’ cancer (and the failure to differentiate between basal cell, squamous cell and melanomatous malignancies) seemed more justified by the immediate demands of public relations than by any body of solid scientific evidence.


As things turn out, I had underestimated the seriousness of this kind of threat to clinical practice, and my article unfortunately proved to be prophetic of a trend which has culminated in the creation of NICE and CHI. The management of science in medicine is now established by statute, and - even worse - the criteria of effectiveness have been conflated with economic considerations of ‘cost-effectiveness’. The stage is set for clinical science to be steamrollered by the demands of power politics.  (A:  That’s what you get when you’ve got a National Health Service run by the same sharks that go into politics and all their hangers-on and their family members that tend to get into the civil service departments. They get these big wonderful salaries like $250,000 per year… or pounds per year which is much more than dollars.  That’s the kind of stuff.)


THAT’S what’s coming into the States.  The US, I’ve got to admit it too.  The COST for treatment is DISGUSTING!  Because the people who go into medicine these days, go into to get the cash, you see, and the status and the prestige.  It’s disgusting what they are charge for it, for care; utterly disgusting.  Of course it is.  To be honest with you too, I think if they opened the universities and paid people through the universities who had a flair and a talent and a real desire for medicine and not just the cash, and trained them and put plenty out there so they are all competing with each other, I think it would be far, far better but it’s a closed shop, you see.  They don’t want that.  It’s far better than going through a National Health Service system where literally managers run the system and not your physicians.  They run your treatment and your lack of it… for cost-effective reasons… while they take home incredible salaries.  So National Health Service run by government is not the answer at all.  Disgusting though isn’t it?  Absolutely disgusting. 


It ties in again with the big New World Order idea and globalism and ya-da, ya-da, ya, all that stuff because WE ARE managed along a predetermined path by those who rule the world.  I’m putting up a link tonight too, on my web sites if you go in there after the show.  Eventually I’ll get these links up if XplorNet allows me to use my service that I’m paying for.  By the way, I just got about 50 receipts, for the first time, all at one go, in the mail from them because I complained to them that they were taking the money but they weren’t giving me any receipts.  So I got about 50 today and just shhheeew, massive.  No kidding.  That’s how efficient they are.  It only took them 2 months after the last complaint to do it. 


This article is Public Service Announcements Campaigns.  It shows you what they’ve lined up in the US especially, using marketers of course, and all the tricks they’ve used in the past, for the 2010 winter immunization campaign.  Now, the US government and Britain and everywhere else is signed on for umpteen years with the latest flu vaccines in advance.  So they’ve got to use it all, make sure we all get it, and train us to get all boosters every year for everything else we’ve got as well.  TRAIN the public.  It’s training the public, you see.  We’re just animals who get trained. 


Public Service Announcements (PSA) Campaigns


They show you the techniques, if you read them.  You are actually SEEING techniques here, what they are doing.  It says…


2010 Winter Immunization Campaign

Bowl Games PSA (TV).  HHS Secretary Kathleen Sebelius encourages Americans to get their H1N1 flu shot. 


Help Keep Indian Country Healthy. Indian Health Services (IHS) Director Dr. Roubideaux and HHS Secretary Sebelius encourage vaccination among tribal nations (TV and  Radio). And Actor Wes Studi wants fellow American Indians to Take 3 and Protect the Circle of Life.  (A:  I guess that’s a TV show or whatever.)


Protect Your Family (Radio). (A:  Massive campaigns with that too.)  These four flu prevention radio PSAs encourage African-Americans, especially those with underlying health conditions, to protect their families by getting vaccinated.


Sid the Science Kid  (A:  For the children…)

Getting a shot: You can do it! HHS partnered with the Jim Henson Company to produce a full episode of Sid the Science Kid which premiered on October, 2009. Sid and his classmates of the PBS series explore germs, viruses and vaccines just in time for flu season.  (A:  I’ll be back with more after this break.)


This is Alan Watt and we're Cutting Through The Matrix, just going over the campaigns being launched and how they’ve got every group targeted, using your tax money of course, to make sure you all GET the flu to make pharma happy.  I’m sure lots of money exchanges hands with politicians as they get lobbied and all the rest of it. That’s how lobbyists work.  They don’t just go up and persuade people, money passes hands.  Sometimes they are not in office, sometimes when they leave office, but there are always ways to pay them.  That’s always been the way of it.  So one of the ways is….


Sid the Science Kid  (A:  For the children…)

Getting a shot: You can do it! HHS partnered with the Jim Henson Company to produce a full episode of Sid the Science Kid which premiered on October, 2009. Sid and his classmates of the PBS series explore germs, viruses and vaccines just in time for flu season


The Governor with Sid: Why the flu vaccine? Sid is getting the H1N1 flu shot and wants to know why! These governors (A:  Who are medical experts obviously, governors…) help explain why children need to be vaccinated fro the influenza.  (A:  It says ‘fro’ here, not ‘for.’  I guess Sid can’t spell here; maybe it’s the governor.)


Together We Can All Fight the Flu

For TV and Radio. HHS joined with the Ad Council to launch a new nationwide campaign called Together We Can All Fight the Flu that encourages Americans to get vaccinated against the H1N1 flu virus.


This set of 10 video and audio PSAs are targeted for parents, young adults, and pregnant women.  (A:  It goes on and on and on…)



Elmo with the Governor. Across the Country, state Governors teamed up with Elmo to help spread the message of flu prevention.


The Right Way to Sneeze. Elmo and Rosita sing a song to teach kids (A:  I say ‘children,’ not ‘kids.’.  I prefer ‘children;’ it’s a better word.  ‘Kid’ is a young goat by the way… dehumanization.)  to sneeze into their elbow. (English and Spanish)


Have a Flu Plan. Elmo and Luis note the need for parents to think about what would happen if they had a child get sick. (English and Spanish)


Happy and Healthy on Sesame Street. In these 4 videos, Elmo and Gordon offer flu prevention tips teaching kids to practice healthy habits. Watch PSA 1, PSA 2, PSA 3, and PSA 4.  (A:  So PUPPETS will be shown.  That’s grown ups, you see; adults are getting a lot of money to put their hand inside of SOCKS and pretend that they are actually talking to children.  That’s going to convince… that’s where your tax money is going.  And on and on it goes…)


Celebrity PSAs  (A:  They must get celebrities into it too because everyone today worships, you know, what we think are the successful.)

3 Ways to Prevent the Flu. Marc Anthony (English and Spanish), Amy Ryan and Jackie Joyner-Kersee give easy steps to prevent getting and spreading the flu.

(A:  Remember too, in your flu shots this year, they have added the Swine flu into it, when they call it the H1N1.  They have actually added it INTO it, just for your information.  You know, that non-existent Swine flu; that’s okay.) 


I was looking into SOCIAL INFLUENCING because, as I say, it sounds very benign, very benign indeed.  Everyone is, what’s wrong with social influencing; don’t we all get influenced and try to influence others?  This is a PSYCHOLOGY, a technique they are talking about and how they are using the internet and NGOs and so on to get the messages across to the public to CHANGE our ways and our habits.  Yesterday I mentioned how Google and Microsoft and these guys are putting up sites and programs out so that you can start comparing YOUR neighbor’s energy use with your own.  It’s to create SOCIAL APPROVAL and SOCIAL DISAPPROVAL.  Well, that comes under psychological/social influencing, a technique that’s used by Sunstein and others.  It’s to make you change your ways.  One of these companies that are doing it is called StepGreen.  Of course they are getting well funded by the government and different foundations and so on.  They are using this technique here and it says…



StepGreen…enrich your life

Leveraging internet scale technologies to help individuals to reduce energy consumption



(A:  They are working with the big boys, you know, Harvard and so on, and psychology to get you to change your ways.  Now HERE is what they start off with…)


The average American consumes 12.5 times the energy of the average citizen of Africa or Asia. (A:  They are very intelligent there, you understand.  You can tell.  The thing is, I don’t know of the Africans who have to heat themselves 6 months of the year or more, like I do here where I live in Canada.  Simple little facts like that mean an awful lot when you’re freezing.  And why should we be like Africa anyway?  Or Asia?  We are not Asia and we are not Africa.  So why must the world be standardized and compared with each other for this globalization?  But we know what it is.  We have to go back to the caves, the caveman, you know.  So here they go…) With approximately 300 million citizens, that adds up to 2 billion metric tons of CO2, (A:  UTTER codswallop.  They just pick this stuff out of the air.  Literally, CO2 comes out of the air.)  or just over a 3rd of the total waste produced across all sectors of the U.S. economy. Of the other two thirds, much is produced as a by product of the process of meeting the needs of individuals. For example, the transportation of food, production of goods, and so on all generates waste. As a result personal choice can have a huge impact on energy consumption and waste production. Thus, a solution to global warming (A:  Again, this fictional stuff.) depends on change at the individual level. (A:  Well, you see, they already have a captive audience of children in school who can’t just walk out and say this is codswallop.  So they’ve got them stuck there getting brainwashed with this stuff and presented by adults whom they are taught to respect.  They will believe what they are told as they grow up.  It’s the ones who are already grown up, who think they are anyway, who watch television a lot and stuff, that they are going after.)  The impact of individual choice can be seen in the increasing popularity of organic foods, hybrid cars, and other environmentally friendly consumption choices. (A:  Remember Sunstein with his book Nudge, how they nudge you without your knowing it into making the RIGHT choices.  This is what it’s all about folks.  You are not in charge of yourself.  You never actually have been.  Never.)


In the past year, with funding from Google, Intel, and the NSF, (A:  Right… so they are getting funding here from Google.  They are only ONE organization all getting funded by Google, Intel and the NSF.) we built StepGreen.org, a website that induces changes in energy consumption through personalized information presented frequently and appropriately, through social influence processes (e.g., persuasion by peers) (A:  They go for you all until your friends are all yapping about something and they’ll all say, oh, I’m going green, you know, and you feel kind of left out and you look at yourself in the mirror and you say, well, geeze, I’m still kind of, oh, pale.  Stuff like that until you want to get green as well.  Green used to mean that you were sick; you looked kind of sick, you wanted to throw up or something.  But now apparently it’s healthy.  Maybe it’s a reference to the fact that we’ve been dumbed down to the state of vegetables…) and by competitive interaction with other groups who are similarly trying to save energy (Mankoff et al., In Submission). StepGreen.org encourages and assists individuals in reducing their ecological footprints, or the amount of natural resources required to support them. (A:  You understand, this is creating SOCIAL APPROVAL and SOCIAL DISAPPROVAL until the MOB will turn on you.  And it will happen folks.  Most folk out there have no minds of their own.  The opinions are INDUCED opinions that they have.  They will even get ANGRY about it. They’ve used this technique remember in prison colonies like CHINA.  China is one vast prison colony, a perfect laboratory, same as the Soviet Union was.  They’ve tried all this stuff out to see if they could encourage people, through different psychological techniques to get them all to go along in the same direction at the same time with the same topics.  Well, that’s what they are doing here and they use social approval and social disapproval.)  Our development specifically targets frequently visited portal sites such as iGoogle and MySpace which can be easily configured by end users to display either RSS feeds (“news” feeds containing information generated by our software) or “badges” (custom-generated images showing a progress report, e.g. the example below).


StepGreen is an umbrella project that brings together faculty (A:  That’s the universities.) and research from several disciplines including behavioral science, environmental engineering, and computer science. (A:  They are putting it all together and that’s what the computer is really FOR folks.)  Some of the projects we are working on include an exploration of how to structure our messaging to support a diverse body of users, a polar bear tamagotchi, and sensors that can automate the reporting of popular actions. (A:  All feedback from YOU as you go into these sites to go green.  They are monitoring all of you.  And you will get personalized stuff popping up in your computer FROM them of course, as they watch you and tailor make it to suit YOU.  You know, NUDGING your choices.) 


To find out more about StepGreen.org, please email us at stepgreen [at] cs.cmu.edu.

StepGreen is funded by Intel, NSF, and Google.


There you go.  Now, there are lots of them out there and you would not believe how you are influenced every day by a thousand different messages from a thousand different sources.  They are beaming stuff right into your head in New York; I read the article last year.  They can do a VOICE TO SKULL and target YOU out of a crowd… then you suddenly feel yourself wanting a coffee or a donut or something and away you go, to the store that just happens to be across the street.  Wonderful isn’t it?  Wonderful how we can all be manipulated with impunity because government allows it when THEY want it allowed.  Interesting.  But they call it social influencing, a big science actually.  There are lots of books out there on it by professors because it’s a biggie in universities.  They are working, bringing in the New World Order to make sure you have all the right opinions about everything that’s proper.  That’s how it works. 


In April I touched on an article and it was from Washington’s Blog to do with the IMF and how they classify a country as third world but I didn’t get it finished because it was at the end of the show I think. 


America Is Losing Its Imperial Status, And Global Institutions Such As The IMF, G20 And BIS Are Filling The Void

washingtonsblog.com / Monday, April 26, 2010


When the International Monetary Fund or World Bank offer to lend money to a struggling third-world country (or "emerging market"), they demand "austerity measures".  (A:  That is why you are hearing ‘austerity’.  That’s why you are getting taught by the greenies there to be austere.)


As Wikipedia describes it:

In economics, austerity is when a national government reduces its spending in order to pay back creditors. Austerity is usually required when a government's fiscal deficit spending is felt to be unsustainable.


Development projects, welfare programs and other social spending are common areas of spending for cuts. (A:  So, welfare programs, that will also mean your health care programs too, by the way.  It’s already happening in other countries and the US is cutting billions off their health care.)  In many countries, austerity measures have been associated with short-term standard of living declines until economic conditions improved once fiscal balance was achieved (such as in the United Kingdom under Margaret Thatcher, Canada under Jean Chrétien, and Spain under González).  (A:   Most of these folk don’t even know they were under the IMF and getting ruled at that time.)


Private banks, or institutions like the International Monetary Fund (IMF), may require that a country pursues an 'austerity policy' if it wants to re-finance loans that are about to come due. The government may be asked to stop issuing subsidies or to otherwise reduce public spending. When the IMF requires such a policy, the terms are known as 'IMF conditionalities'(A:  Remember too, during this whole period, that Canada and all these countries that are under the IMF, were borrowing money to give loans out to third world countries, which WE are put down as the guarantors for;  you know, the taxpayer.  Think of all this folks.)


Wikipedia goes on to point out:

Austerity programs are frequently controversial, as they impact the poorest segments of the population and often lead to a wider separation between the rich and poor. In many situations, austerity programs are imposed on countries that were previously under dictatorial regimes, (A:  Well, I guess that’s us…) leading to criticism that populations are forced to repay the debts of their oppressors.  (A:  That is true.  There’s a whole list of them up on Wikipedia of all the dictators they funded.)


What Does This Have to Do With the First World?


Since the IMF and World Bank lend to third world countries, you may reasonably assume that this has nothing to do with "first world" countries like the US and UK.


But England's economy is in dire straight, and rumors have abounded that the UK might have to rely on a loan from the IMF.


And as former U.S. Comptroller General David Walker said :


People seem to think the [American] government has money. The government doesn't have any money.


Indeed, the IMF has already performed (A:  Most Americans don’t know this…) a complete audit of the whole US financial system, something which they have only previously done to broke third world nations.  (A:  Should I repeat that for the hard of thinking?)


Indeed, the IMF has already performed a complete audit of the whole US financial system, something which they have only previously done to broke third world nations. 


Al Martin - former contributor to the Presidential Council of Economic Advisors and retired naval intelligence officer - observed in an April 2005 newsletter (A:  Now listen to this…) that the ratio of total U.S. debt to gross domestic product (GDP) rose from 78 percent in 2000 to 308 percent in April 2005. (A:  Listen to this…) The International Monetary Fund considers a nation-state with a total debt-to-GDP ratio of 200 percent or more to be a "de-constructed Third World nation-state." (A:  Right.  200% or more in the US in 2005, it rose up to 308% way above the 200% or more to be a DE-CONSTRUCTED THIRD WORLD NATION STATE.)


Martin explained:


What "de-constructed" actually means is that a political regime in that country, or series of political regimes, have, through a long period of fraud, abuse, graft, corruption and mismanagement, effectively collapsed the economy of that country. (A:  I’d also say, signed it away through GATT and other treaties to put it off in China.)


The IMF is - in fact - now saying that the U.S. must live more austerely.


As the Washington Post noted Saturday:


In the lingo of the International Monetary Fund, the future of the world hinges on "rebalancing and consolidation," antiseptic words that would not seem to raise a fuss.


But the translation is a bit ruder, something on the order of: "Suck it up. The party's over."


To keep the global economy on track, people in the United States and the rest of the developed world need to work longer before retiring, pay higher taxes and expect less from government. And the cheap imports lining the shelves of mega-chains such as Wal-Mart and Target? They need to be more expensive. (A:  And they are going up; all that cheap junk that lasts you a few months.)


That's the practical meaning of a series of policy papers and statements issued in recent days by IMF officials, who have a long history of stabilizing economies and solving global financial problems, as they plot a course to keep the world economy growing and reduce the risk of another "great recession."  (A:  When you go into Wikipedia it’s interesting to look at all the dictators they funded.  The IMF actually funded them and when those dictators left, they left their countries with a greater debt and sometimes a complete debt where there was none before; but a massive debt at the end of the IMF’s management.  I'll be back with more after this break.)


I’m Alan Watt and we're Cutting Through The Matrix and there is a caller from Massachusetts, Leo.  Is Leo there?


Leo:  Thanks for taking the call.  Do you know about the letter from Pike to Mazzini about the three world wars?


Alan:  Yes.


Leo:  I have this rather unfortunate scenario I see happening now.  I sent it to one of my contacts in Israel on Facebook and it kind of went like this.  “How world war three may be triggered… the next flotilla has Turkish ships sunk by the NWO, Israel gets blamed,” just like Israel tried to sink the USS Liberty in 1967 to blame Egypt.  Now Israel’s turn to take the blame.  Then I said as the last bit, “hello glass pit.” 


Alan:  Whatever.  You are trying to make a point of what?


Leo:  That the Turkish ship which will be guarded on the next flotilla might get sunk but it might not be sunk by Israel but they still will get the blame for it.


Alan:  Well, you’re dealing in the world of, again, geo-politics.  We’ll never get the whole truth on anything here except the fact that if you go into the Project for the New American Century, and that’s up on the web from their own site.  You HAVE to go into that to see.  They admit it quite freely, that the United States and Israel are joined at the hip when it comes to politics in the Middle East, completely joined at the hip.  There are so many articles; they have links from their own web site, the Project for the New American Century.  You’ve got to read through it to SEE the geo-political plans.  They did talk about going through all the countries in turn, beginning with Afghanistan, Iraq, to be followed by Iran and then Syria.  As far as I can see they are following this course.  Whatever it takes to make it happen, whatever it takes to make it happen WILL BE DONE TO MAKE IT HAPPEN because these guys don’t change their plans at the top.  As far as I see too, Obama’s administration is following the same plan as his predecessor.  They are completely on board with this thing, so is Britain as well.  Britain has had articles up there with the funding of the Zionist groups to the politicians in Britain, and you’ll see Cameron, the Prime Minister now, saying whatever Israel does, it’s okay by me.  So you’ve got power politics and you’ve got the wealth of the Middle East at stake here, all of the oil, minerals and resources and they definitely want to standardize the world into one system and the Muslim nations are not too happy about that.  We really will never get to the bottom of anything but whatever it takes to make it happen, whatever it takes, will be done. 


It’s the same with this thing in the Gulf right now.  I can’t believe all of the screw-ups that BP made unless it was intentional.  People say, well, no one would destroy a whole part of the US coastline to get an agenda through.  Oh, really?  Really?  We are talking about people who have created world wars to get a UN agenda through and they’ve talked openly about it and boasted about it in their own books, like HG Wells.  I mean, we are dealing here with… millions of people are expendable to get this agenda through.  They can spend as much money cleaning up the sea afterwards once they sign it.  I think it’s strange too, it happens right in time for the G20 and G8 meetings and that will be prime at the top of it… We’ve got to cut back and maybe not drive cars anymore, live in our little communitarian areas and be led by world managers. 


I know what you are trying to say.  It’s an awful mess.  We’ll never get the truth. 


From Hamish and myself from Ontario, Canada, it’s good night and may your God or your Gods GO with you. 



Topics of show covered in following links:


British Treasury's New Axeman funnels 40,000 Pounds to Gay Lover

National Health Service-CEO earns Twice the Salary of Prime Minister

Cargo-cult Science of National Health Service

Government Propaganda --Training for Jabs. Get 'em while Young. Well, Jingles Worked for MacDonald's

Stepgreen and Creating Public Influence by Psychology

IMF the US and Austerity Plans


Transcribed by Diana


Alan's Materials Available for Purchase and Ordering Information:


"Cutting Through"
  Volumes 1, 2, 3


"Waiting for the Miracle....."
Also available in Spanish or Portuguese translation: "Esperando el Milagro....." (Español) & "Esperando um Milagre....." (Português)


Ancient Religions and History MP3 CDs:
Part 1 (1998) and Part 2 (1998-2000)


Blurbs and 'Cutting Through the Matrix' Shows on MP3 CDs (Up to 50 Hours per Disc)


"Reality Check Part 1"   &   "Reality Check Part 2 - Wisdom, Esoterica and ...TIME"